2016: Alison Murphy; Runner-Up: Joel Freiburger ; Runner-Up: Gemma Cooper-Novack


2015: Josie Sigler; Runner-Up: Reed Johnson; Runner-Up: Crystal Hana Kim; Honorable Mention: Jake Andrews


2014: Cam Terwilliger; Runner-Up: Andrea Bobotis ; Honorable Mention: Priya Balasubramanian


2013: Margot Singer; Runner-Up: Timothy Brandoff; Runner-Up: Jennifer Davis; Honorable Mention: Tamara Titus


2012: Lise Brody; First Runner Up: Andrea Levin; Runner Up: Viet Nguyen; Honorable Mention: Victoria Kelley


2011: Robert Shuster


2010: Gina Ventre ; Runnersup are David Kim and Laura Walter


2009: Tena Russ; Runnersup are Michael Schiavone and Christine Wade


2008: Margarite Landry; Runnersup are Matthew Dillon and  Nicholas Gerogiannis


2007: Robin Oliveira awarded James Jones First Novel Fellowship; Elizabeth Wetmore is Runnerup


2006: Herta Feely Receives 14th Annual James Jones First Novel Fellowship; Matt D'Agostino is Runnerup


2005: Anne Campisi Receives 13th Annual James Jones First Novel Fellowship; Irwin Greenstein is Runnerup


2003: Laine Cunningham Recipient of 11th Annual James Jones First Novel Fellowship


2002: Linda Busby Parker Receives Tenth Annual First Novel Fellowship; E.A. Bagby is Runnerup


2001: Ray Cristina Recipient of Ninth Annual James Jones First Novel Fellowship


2000: Steven Phillip Policoff : Writing Teacher Wins 2000 James Jones First Novel Fellowship


1999: Louise Wareham: 7th Annual First Novel Award Recipient


1998: Judith Barnes Receives 1998 James Jones First Novel Fellowship


1997: Leslie Schwartz: Fellowship Recipient Signs With Literary Agency


1996: Greg Hrbek: Vassar Instructor Receives 1996 First Novel Award


1995: Rick Bass and Tanuja Desai Hidier: James Jones First Novelist Award Winners!


1994: Prize Winner Has Novel Published: The James Jones Literary Society Congratulates Mary Kay Zuravleff On Publication of The Frequency of Souls


1993: Nancy Flynn, "Eden Undone" : First Fellowship Recipient





JAMES JONES literary society



Copyright © 2015 The James Jones Literary Society

Thanks to Vincennes University, Vincennes, Indiana, for providing access to these web pages.

Note: Opinions/comments expressed on these pages belong to the authors and no endorsement of such material by the James Jones Literary Society should necessarily be inferred.